New Free DOOM DLC Released

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestmail

Bethesda Softworks has released the fifth free DOOM multiplayer and SnapMap modes as a DCL for the main game. New features include:

• Multiplayer
o Infernal Run – a new competitive game mode where teams fight for control of the ball and score in the opponent’s goal.
o Bots – available on original multiplayer maps in Team Deathmatch and Deathmatch game modes.
o Multiplayer rank now extends to Echelon 11 – once you reach the new highest ranking, you’ll unlock the signature DOOM Marine Armor (Praetor Suit)!

• SnapMap
o Play as the DOOM Marine in the DOOM Marine Armor (Praetor Suit).
o More elements from the campaign, allowing you to play and create even more campaign-like experiences.
o Lazarus Lab themed modules and props.

To celebrate all of the new multiplayer additions in Free Update 5, Double XP will be available later this evening for DOOM’s multiplayer content, ending at 12pm ET / 5pm GMT / 6pm CET on 12th December.

Lastly, we’re pleased to announce that Bloodfall will be available worldwide on December 15th for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC. Turn invisible as the Spectre Pinky demon across three new maps in the third and final DLC for DOOM.

Publishers:
Developers:
Platforms: , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *