Shining Brightly with Starless

Starless
Author
Jacqueline Carey
Publisher
Pages
592
ISBN
0765386828
Facebooktwitterpinterestmail

Hey all I’m back with another book from the great people at Tor. It’s Starless by Jacqueline Carey!

Plot Synopsis: I was nine years old the first time I tried to kill a man…

Destined from birth to serve as protector of the princess Zariya, Khai is trained in the arts of killing and stealth by a warrior sect in the deep desert; yet there is one profound truth that has been withheld from him. In the court of the Sun-Blessed, Khai must learn to navigate deadly intrigue and his own conflicted identity….

Plot: This is one heavy book that reminds me quite a bit of the Mazalan series. There are multiple similarities, not least of which is the Dramatis Persona that begins the book. Honestly it was both a great ride and exhausting. Great because it was one hell of a page turner, and exhausting as it kept me doing just that very late into the night.

Characters: We have two leads, Khai and Zariya who are both very well done. In fact the entire cast is pretty fantastic. There is quite a large one though, so readers who have trouble remembering names and characters may want to keep a handy bookmark at that Dramatis Personae I mentioned above.

Treat yourself to a great read with a copy of Starless from Amazon!

Overall: For fans of Kushiel’s Dart or Mazalan, Starless will prove to be an excellent read.

For those who like: Fantasy, Kushiel’s Dart, Mazalan, Excellent Plot, Awesome Cast of Characters.

Not for those who don’t like: Any of the above.

Book Publishers:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *