Konami Names 10 Pro Football Clubs for eFootball Season

Konami Digital Entertainment Inc. has today revealed the 10 professional football clubs that will participate in the eFootball League 2019/20 season, which comprises the eFootball.Pro and eFootball.Open tournaments, plus the newly announced eFootball Season Program.

An international esports competition for professional clubs only, eFootball.Pro will consist of the following 10 world-renowned clubs:

• FC Barcelona
• Manchester United FC
• FC Bayern
• Juventus
• Arsenal FC
• Celtic FC
• AS Monaco
• FC Schalke 04
• Boavista FC
• FC Nantes

All 10 clubs will put forward an official esports team to compete in 3v3 CO-OP matches played on KONAMI’s eFootball PES 2020, with the first match day confirmed for Saturday, December 14th in Barcelona, Spain.

The 10 teams will play against each other throughout nine match days of the initial Regular League phase, which will take place between December and April. Each match will be made of two games, and each game will award three points for a victory and one to each team in case of a draw. The top six clubs of the Regular League will progress to the Knockout Stage in May to decide the season champion.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *