Shining Brightly with Starless

Starless
Author
Jacqueline Carey
Publisher
Pages
592
ISBN
0765386828
Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestmail

Hey all I’m back with another book from the great people at Tor. It’s Starless by Jacqueline Carey!

Plot Synopsis: I was nine years old the first time I tried to kill a man…

Destined from birth to serve as protector of the princess Zariya, Khai is trained in the arts of killing and stealth by a warrior sect in the deep desert; yet there is one profound truth that has been withheld from him. In the court of the Sun-Blessed, Khai must learn to navigate deadly intrigue and his own conflicted identity….

Plot: This is one heavy book that reminds me quite a bit of the Mazalan series. There are multiple similarities, not least of which is the Dramatis Persona that begins the book. Honestly it was both a great ride and exhausting. Great because it was one hell of a page turner, and exhausting as it kept me doing just that very late into the night.

Characters: We have two leads, Khai and Zariya who are both very well done. In fact the entire cast is pretty fantastic. There is quite a large one though, so readers who have trouble remembering names and characters may want to keep a handy bookmark at that Dramatis Personae I mentioned above.

Treat yourself to a great read with a copy of Starless from Amazon!

Overall: For fans of Kushiel’s Dart or Mazalan, Starless will prove to be an excellent read.

For those who like: Fantasy, Kushiel’s Dart, Mazalan, Excellent Plot, Awesome Cast of Characters.

Not for those who don’t like: Any of the above.

Book Publishers:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *